Adoption on Hold! I'm going to Board and Train! Molly (7 Y.O | F)

Molly is a 7-year-old girl who has spent some time in foster care, where she is described as a delight to care for! She settled in fairly well when she first arrived, and after a little time, became even more comfortable and relaxed. She is a mellow dog, yet still quite inquisitive and confident. She enjoys being inside with her people but is happy to be left outside when her people need to go out.

Molly is often a little nervous when meeting other dogs, however, generally responds to the behaviour of the dogs she meets; if they are friendly and relaxed, she generally is too. She can be a little jumpy with new dogs but calms eventually when she comes across dogs on walks, and this has improved over time. Molly knows a few commands and will be very receptive to further training.

She is not currently living with another dog, however her carer feels she would probably do well with a calm, large breed boy, if introduced properly to allow her to feel confident.

Molly loves pats, belly rubs, sitting out in the sun, and being with her people. She also enjoys treats (especially whatever you’re eating!), and her favourite toys are the soft squeaky ones. Another favourite pastime is a nice long snooze!

If you feel you can give Molly the forever family this lovely girl deserves, and help her to feel more relaxed when she’s out and about, then please fill out an application form on our website www.gsrv.com.au or, if you have previously completed the form, please email rescue@gsrv.com.au to let our adoptions team know that you are interested.

Molly.PNG
Hayley Finch